Gale Databases
Discover all of the great content available at your library. Search for any term and find articles from thousands of magazines, journals and books or video and podcast content from numerous outfits. Provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Gale Legal Forms
Offers a wide selection of essential state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms that may be customized for the most common legal procedures. These forms are used by attorneys and law firms. Includes real estate contracts, wills, premarital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant, and many others. Provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Transparent Languages
Available in 110+ languages, including ESL, learners have the flexibility they need to learn a new language anytime, anywhere. Provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners. Video tutorials are available here.
Gale Presents Peterson's Test Prep
This online education tool offers users standardized exam preparation, including practice tests, eBooks, and online courses. Ideal for researching undergraduate and graduate school programs, finding tuition assistance, exploring academic opportunities, and preparing for professional careers. Provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
AtoZdatabases
The database offers 30 million business & executives profiles, 220 million residents, 2.3 million job/internship opportunities, Interview Tips, Résumé Templates, 1.1 million healthcare professionals, 2 million new businesses, genealogy, background and criminal search, email marketing and more.
Consumer Reports
Encyclopedia Britannica School Edition Elementary, Middle and High School users
Central Register
The Central Register is the weekly source for information about state, county and municipal contracts being put out to bid for the design, construction and reconstruction of public facilities in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Goods and Services Bulletin
The Goods and Services Bulletin is a weekly publication containing solicitations for the procurement of commodities and services (which, generally, are unrelated to construction of public facilities).
Newsbank
Cape Cod Times, Boston Herald, and much more available with our Newsbank database.
Boston Globe
Boston Globe from 1980 to the present.
New York Times
Current and archived New York Times articles.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
BOOKS, AUTHORS AND LITERARY CRITICISM
WOWbrary
Email alerts that showcase the library's newest items each week. Sign up using your email address.
Novelist Collection:
Novelist Plus - Find fiction & nonfiction.
Novelist K-8 - Find fiction for K-12 readers.
Provided by the Sandwich Public Library.
Contemporary Literary Criticism
Literary reference and criticism on the most studied authors from antiquity to the present.
Provided by the Mass. Board of Library Commissioners.
ARCHIVE AND SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
Massachusetts Special Collections Directory
Find local archival & special library collections. The Manuscripts, Archives and Special Collections Directory profiles collections in more than 650 Massachusetts libraries, archives, historical societies and town clerk's offices.
Provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Directors.
Heritage Quest On-line
A resource for census data, family records, and local histories. The collection consists of every extant U.S. federal census, family genealogies, local histories, tax lists, city directories, land and probate records, birth, marriage and death records, genealogical and local history serials, and much more.
Provided by the Sandwich Public Library.
Users must enter a Sandwich Public Library card number.
Ancestry.com Library Edition
In-library use only. A genealogical tool containing more than 1.5 billion names in over 4,000 databases.
Records for Canada, the United Kingdom and Ireland can also be accessed.
